Posted by: raddestnerd | June 17, 2010

CKD

I’ve been forgetting I have chronic kidney disease.

Making a thousand and one phone calls today (grrr!) to juggle appointments for all the tests in prep for my kidney transplant, it hit me: It’s been a part of who I am now for the past 4 or 5 years; I have chronic kidney disease.

I am grateful to be an American. I am grateful for my team of doctors and nurses (they’re the best). I am grateful for my family and friends. I am grateful to be alive.

I am thankful to Jesus of Nazareth; because of him I have a destiny yet to fulfill — and with God I will, for his name’s sake.

TO THE FUTURE! Hupernikaó!

Leave a Reply

Categories

